Sunday, October 18, 2020

2020 SMFS Anthony Award Winners

Numerous SMFS list members were nominated this year for Anthony Awards at Bouchercon 2020 Sacramento. The event was held online and the awards were given out last night during ceremonies. Several SMFS list members have won. Those winners are:   


In the “Best Anthology or Collection” category, the winner was Parnall Hall Presents Malice Domestic: Mystery Most Edible. Published by Wildside Press and edited by Verena Rose, Rita Owen, and SMFS list member Shawn Reilly Simmons. Twenty SMFS list members have short stories in the book as previously announced here on the SMFS blog.


In the “Best Paperback Original” category, Gigi Pandian won for her book, The Alchemist’s Illusion, published by Midnight Ink.


In the “Best First Novel” category, Tara Laskowski won for her book, One Night Gone, published by Graydon Press. This book has also won an Agatha Award as well as a Macavity Award 


SMFS congratulates our SMFS members in this achievement. The full list of all the nominees is on the official Bouchercon website as is more information on the event.  

No comments: