Sunday, May 3, 2020

2019 Agatha Award SMFS Winners

Established in 1989, Malice Domestic™ is an annual fan convention in the metropolitan Washington D.C. area that celebrates the traditional mystery, best typified by the works of Agatha Christie, containing no explicit sex, excessive gore, or violence. With the cancellation of Malice Domestic this year due to the pandemic, the awards were presented last night virtually by way of zoom.

Two SMFS list members were honored with Agatha Awards last night. The members are:

Tara Laskowski won an Agatha Award for the “Best First Mystery Novel” category for her book, for One Night Gone (Graydon House).

Edith Maxwell won an Agatha Award in the “Best Historical Novel” category for Charity’s Burden: A Quaker Midwife Mystery (Midnight Ink).

SMFS salutes our list members on this honor.  The winners this year will be honored next year at the planned in person event. Those details and more can be found at the can be found at the Malice Domestic website.

No comments: