Thursday, May 14, 2020

SMFS Members Published in Shotgun Honey Presents Volume 4: RECOIL

Several SMFS list members are published in the recently released, Shotgun Honey Presents Volume 4: RECOIL. Edited by Ron Earl Phillips and published by Shotgun Honey, an imprint of Down & Out Books, the read is available in print and eBook from the publisher, Amazon, and other vendors. The SMFS members in the book are:

Rusty Barnes with “Tell The Man About Love.”

Sarah M. Chen with “Hotelin.”

Jen Conley with “Victory In The Spring, 1987.”


In its fourth installment, Shotgun Honey presents twenty-three tales of crime that will hit so hard that the recoil will be felt long after the stories are done. With new and established authors from around the world, Shotgun Honey Presents Volume 4: RECOIL delivers stories that explore a darker side of remorse, revenge, circumstance, and humanity.

- "Tell the Man About Love" by Rusty Barnes
- "The Ghost Road" by Susan Benson
- "Hotelin'" by Sarah M. Chen
- "The Wrong Affair" by Kristie Claxton
- "Victory in the Spring, 1987" by Jen Conley
- "Avenues" by Brandon Daily
- "Noise" by Barbara DeMarco-Barrett
- "After the Bombs" by Hector Duarte Jr.
- "Missing Persons Day" by Danny Gardner
- "The Art of Negotiation" by Tia Ja'nae
- "Dirty Devil Dance" by Carmen Jaramillo
- "Beer Run" by Nick Kolakowski
- "Turner's Bar" by JJ Landry
- "Johnny Still Goes to Atlantic City" by Bethany Maines
- "Jericho" by Tess Makovesky
- "Detour" by Alexander Nachaj
- "Toothpaste" by David Nemeth

No comments: