Monday, April 16, 2018

2018 Derringer Awards Voting April 16–May 15

Due to the late announcement of the 2018 Derringer finalists, Awards Coordinator Jay Hartman has made the following modifications for this year's vote to determine the winners:

A) Allow all present SMFS members to vote
B) Suspend new Shortmystery memberships until the vote is over
C) Extend the voting period from April 15 to May 15
D) Conduct the voting through polls within the main SMFS site
E) Make the winners announcement as soon a possible after the polls close

The finalist stories have been uploaded for reading here.

All Shortmystery members as of April 16, 1:15 p.m. EDT may vote here.

The polls will close automatically or manually by Noon EDT May 15 so the official winners announcement can appear here on the SMFS Blog and be shared with the public from that afternoon onward.

No comments: