Sunday, April 15, 2018

2018 Derringer Award Finalists

As posted to Shortmystery by Derringer Awards Coordinator Jay Hartman:

For Best Flash (Up to 1,000 words)
  • "Cold Turkey" by Patricia Dusenbury, Flash Bang Mysteries ed. Brandon Bourg (Summer 2017)
  • "Happy Birthday" by Alan Orloff, Shotgun Honey ed. Jen Conley, Angel Luis Colón, and Nick Kolakowski (June 15, 2017)
  • "Final Testimony" by Travis Richardson, Flash Fiction Offensive ed, Hector Duarte Jr. and Rob Pierce (July 10, 2017)
  • "Fishing for an Alibi" by Earl Staggs, Flash Bang Mysteries ed. Brandon Bourg (Fall 2017)
  • "Flash Point" by Elizabeth Zelvin, A Twist of Noir ed. Christopher Grant (March 20, 2017)

For Best Short Story (1,001-4,000 words)

For Best Long Story (4,001-8,000 words)

For Best Novelette (8,001-20,000 words)

Congratulations and good luck to the 2018 Derringer Award finalists. A vote of eligible SMFS members will determine the winners, to be announced in May 15, 2018.

1 comment:

Terrie Farley Moran said...

So exciting! Congratulations to all.