Sunday, August 3, 2008

Under Review: SMFS officials' eligibility for Derringer Awards

A two-week discussion period began August 2 on whether the SMFS President, Vice President, and Derringer Coordinator should by rule be ineligible to win Derringer Awards during their terms in office.

The motion as worded by Kevin Burton Smith, seconded by Kevin R. Tipple:

To avoid the appearance of any impropriety, Officers of the SMFS executive (president, vice-president, secretary and awards coordinator) will not be eligible for consideration for the Derringers during the terms of their office.

Onlist discussion ends Saturday, August 16, followed by two weeks for a group vote.

No comments: