Sunday, September 27, 2020

Changing the Derringer Awards


Changing the Derringer Awards

 The membership of the Short Mystery Fiction Society voted this month to change the eligibility requirements for the Derringer Awards.  The Society has been giving the Awards for the best in short mystery fiction since 1998. 

 For the first time self-published stories are eligible to be considered for the awards.  This recognizes the increasing importance that self-publication has in our current era.

 For a complete description of the current rules, see

No comments: