Monday, January 27, 2020

SMFS Members Nominated for the 2020 Edgar Awards

The nominees for 20209 Edgar Awards, so named to honor Edgar Allen Poe, have been announced in the Mystery Writers Of America. Winners will receive their awards on the evening of April 30, 2020 at the  74th Gala Banquet in New York City. There are twelve categories in fiction and nonfiction and SMFS list members have been nominated this year in three categories.

The nominated members and their categories are:

Susan Bickford for Dread of Winter (Kensington Publishing) in the category of  “Best Paperback Original.”

Tara Laskowski for One Night Gone (Graydon House) in the category of  “The Simon & Schuster Mary Higgins Clark Award.”

Gigi Pandian for The Alchemist’s Illusion in the category of “G. P. Putnam’s Sons Sue Grafton Memorial Award.”

The SMFS salutes our list members in this accomplishment and wish them all the best as they represent the SMFS. The full list of all the nominees can be found on the MWA website.

1 comment:

Art Taylor said...

Congratulations to all! Such a great showing on this year's slate. :-)