Sunday, September 8, 2019

SMFS Members Published in the Me Too Short Stories: An Anthology

Numerous SMFS list members are published in the just released, Me Too Short Stories: An Anthology. Published by Level Best Books, the read was edited by SMFS list member Elizabeth Zelvin. The book is available in print and digital formats from Amazon, and other vendors. The SMFS list members in the anthology are:

Ana Brazil with  “Miss Evelyn Nesbit Presents.”

Diana Catt with “The Final Recall.”

Dayle A. Dermatis with “Women Who Love Dogs.”

Eve Fisher with “Pentecost.”

Lyn Hesse with “Jewel’s Hell.”

VS Kemanis with “No Outlet.”

Madeline McEwen with “Stepping on Snakes.”

Ann Rawson with “A Dog’s Life.”

Carol Sojka with “Chrissie.”

Elizabeth Zelvin with “Never Again.”


What do women want? A voice. To be heard. Respect. To be believed. Justice. To be both safe and free. The women in these stories have daughters, sisters, friends. The minister worries about her parishioners. The banshee worries about the Hippocratic Oath. The microbiologist worries about her obligation to the dead. They will use any means to protect themselves and those they love: a childish jingle, a skillet full of cornbread, a candle, their own quick wits. We cannot ignore their voices.

1 comment:

badge # 979 said...

Anybody live in or visiting New York on the 24th of Sept. drop by The Mysterious Book Shop in NYC for the launch at 6:30 p.m. Thanks, Lynn Hesse