Friday, February 15, 2019

SMFS Members Published in the BOULD Awards 2018 Short Story Anthology (*Bizarre, Outrageous, Unfettered, Limitless, Daring)

Edited and Published by Jake Devlin aka R. J. Hezzlewood, the BOULD Awards 2018 Short Story Anthology (*Bizarre, Outrageous, Unfettered, Limitless, Daring) is available in print and digital formats at Amazon and other vendors. The SMFS members in the anthology are:

Marjorie Brody with “By Royal Decree.”

Chris Chan with “The Screw You House.”

Patricia Dusenbury with “Cold Turkey.”

John Furutani with ‘Marketing for the Future” and “Living With Max.”

Kaye George with “Dream Girl.”

Teel James Glenn with  “Blindspot” and “Hands of Glory.”

Stephen D. Rogers with “The Bank Job.”

Walter Soethoudt with “Hotel Centraal.”

Earl Staggs with “Fishing For An Alibi.”

Elizabeth Zelvin with “Flash Point.”

Bizarre, Outrageous, Unfettered, Limitless, Daring

Are you an adventurous, daring reader? Like to explore new frontiers? If so, this one's for you.

In this first annual edition, you'll find more than 20 of the weirdest, most outrageous, wackiest, scariest, puzzlingest (is that really a word?) short stories submitted for this anthology in 2018.

You'll laugh, you'll cry, you'll be shocked, scared, and maybe even perflutzed by some of the stories you'll find, in many different genres and styles. But with nearly every story, we know you'll be surprised.

These stories have all been anonymously selected by a panel of independent judges.

We expect the 2019 edition to be BOULDer (no relation to the city in Colorado), and that'll raise the bar even higher for the 2020 edition. We might wind up changing “Limitless” to “Loopy” if writers can really let their inhibitions go and let their haywire creativity loose.

But now it's time for you to quit reading these promo bits, brace yourself and dig in. Have fun!

No comments: