Saturday, December 15, 2018

SMFS Members Publication News: Hardboiled

Published by Dead Guns Press last month, the anthology Hardboiled includes the work of FIVE SMFS members. The book is available in print and digital formats from Amazon. The four SMFS list members are:

Peter DiChellis with “Ten-Spot Robber.”

Bruce Harris with  “Final Meal.”

Chris McGinley with "River of Nine Dragons."

Robery Petyo with “Home Again.”

Jacqueline Seewald with “Til Death.”

Amazon Synopsis:

Dead Guns Press returns to the scene of the crime with another jaw busting issue of Hardboiled. Walk the mean streets of the US and UK with some of today's best in crime fiction literature. In this edition get ready for bone breaking, bottle smashing stories by Bill Baber, Bruce Harris, Max Devoe Talley, Callum McSorley, Don Glass, Jim Shaffer, Robert Petyo, Peter Dechellis, Jacqueline Seewald, Ellie Tritch, Michael McGlade, Robb White, Ben Fine, and Chris McGinley.


Todd Mason said...

Does this consider itself a continuation of the old HARDBOILED?

Peter DiChellis said...

Hi Todd,

I'm not sure I exactly understand your question, but here's what I know about this anthology (based on submission guidelines I followed, submitting a story that was published, and reading the editor's afterward to the book).

The antho is the publisher's third (or fourth?) anthology of crime and mystery stories. Some of the earlier ones had specific themes: Crime Scene, Dames and Sin). I'm not aware these anthos are a continuation of an old magazine (for example), if that's what you're asking, but more of an annual series of dark or "harboiled-style" stand-alone crime and mystery stories from a small independent publisher.

Hope this is helpful.

Best wishes,
Peter DiChellis