Friday, May 6, 2016

SMFS Members among 2016 Anthony Nominees

The Anthony Award nominees, from titles published in 2015, received the most votes via March–April ballot of registered Bouchercon 2016 attendees. Ballots listing the nominees will be distributed at Bouchercon 2016 and the awards will be presented at the Orpheum Theater on Friday, September 16.

Our nominated members are:

  • Chris Holm (The Killing Kind) and Hank Phillippi Ryan (What You See) for Best Novel
  • Art Taylor (On the Road with Del & Louise) for Best First Novel
  • Lori Rader-Day (Little Pretty Things) for Best Paperback Original
  • Megan Abbott ("The Little Men"), Hilary Davidson ("The Siege"), and Travis Richardson ("Quack and Dwight") for Best Short Story
  • Christopher Irvin (Safe Inside the Violence), Thomas Pluck (ed. Protectors 2: Heroes - Stories to Benefit PROTECT), and Art Taylor (ed. Murder Under the Oaks) for Best Anthology or Collection
  • B.K. Stevens (Fighting Chance) for Best Young Adult Novel

Congratulations and good luck to all.


Art Taylor said...

Thanks for including all of us here, Gerald! So much appreciate being in this fine group of writers. :-)

Anonymous said...

All great reading! M